HOME
Apply Online | Campus E-mail
 

Academics HOME

2012 Fall Semester

August 27 - December 14, 2012  

New Student Orientation

Saturday-Sunday, Aug. 25-26

All College Church

Sunday, Aug. 26

Business Office Finalization

 Monday, Aug. 27

Classes Begin at 8 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 27

Opening Convocation

Thursday, Aug. 30

Last Day for Unrestricted Add/Drop

Friday, Aug. 31

No Classes, Offices Closed, Labor Day

Monday, Sept. 3

Last Day for Restricted Add/Drop   

Monday, Sept. 10

Summer Incomplete Grades Due

Friday, Sept. 14

Last Day for CR/NC

Friday, Oct. 5

Homecoming                                                     

Saturday, Oct. 6

No Classes, Offices Closed, Fall Break

Friday, Oct. 12

Midterm Grades Due

Monday, Oct. 15

Registration for Spring Semester Begins

Monday, Nov. 5

Thanksgiving Break Begins at 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 20

Academic Holiday

Wednesday-Friday, Nov. 21-23

Offices Closed

Thursday-Friday, Nov. 22-23

Classes Resume at 8 a.m.

Monday, Nov. 26

Last Day for Withdraw

Monday, Nov. 26

May, June & August Graduation Applications Due

Friday, Nov. 30

Evening Finals

Monday-Friday, Dec. 10-14

Day Classes Finals

Monday-Wednesday, Dec. 12-14

Grades Due

Friday, Dec. 18

The calendar is subject to change due to forces beyond the university’s control or as deemed necessary by the university in order to fulfill its educational objectives.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
800-333-8506
HOME
Copyright © DWU
Contact webmaster
Last updated: 8/14/11
605-995-2600