HOME
Apply Online | Campus E-mail
 

Academics HOME

Business Office Finalization

 Friday and Monday, Aug. 23 and 26

New Student Orientation

Saturday-Sunday, Aug. 24-25

All College Church

Sunday, Aug. 25

Classes Begin at 8 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 26

Opening Convocation

Thursday, Aug. 29

Last Day for Unrestricted Add/Drop

Friday, Aug. 30

Labor Day, No Classes, Offices Closed

Monday, Sept. 2

Last Day for Restricted Add/Drop   

Monday, Sept. 9

Summer Incomplete Grades Due

Friday, Sept. 13

Homecoming
Saturday, Sept. 28

Last Day for CR/NC

Friday, Oct. 4

Midterm Grades Due

Tuesday, Oct. 18

Registration for Spring Semester Begins

Monday, Nov. 4

Last Day for Withdrawal

Friday, Nov. 22

Thanksgiving Break Begins at 10 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 22

Academic Holiday

Monday-Friday, Nov. 25-29

Offices Closed

Wednesday-Friday, Nov. 27-29

Classes Resume at 8 a.m.

Monday, Dec. 2

May, June & August Graduation Applications Due

Monday, Dec. 2

Evening Finals

Monday-Friday, Dec. 9-13

Day Classes Finals

Monday-Wednesday, Dec. 16-18

Grades Due

Friday, Dec. 20

The calendar is subject to change due to forces beyond the university’s control or as deemed necessary by the university in order to fulfill its educational objectives.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
800-333-8506
HOME
Copyright © DWU
Contact webmaster
Last updated: 4/17/13
605-995-2600