Apply Online | Campus E-mail

Alumni HOME

Alumni Awards
Alumni Days
Alumni Gatherings
Blue and White Days
Calendar of Events
Class Notes
Class Reunion Photos
DWU Bookstore
Frequently Asked Questions
Giving Opportunities
Meet the Staff
Serving DWU
Alumni Survey
Information Update

2003 Hall of Fame Inductees

Inducted were Dale Jacobs, a three-time starter in basketball and two-time SDIC all conference player in 1978 and 1979; Ronda Morgan Koepsell, a four-year starter in women’s basketball and two-time player-of-the-year; Chris Lounsbery, a four-year starter in football and SDIC Most Valuable Player in 1991; and Joe Kramer, head football coach at Wesleyan from 1984 until 1998.

Dale Jacobs     [top of page]
Jacobs, who delayed his graduation from Wesleyan until 1992, played on the 1977 and 1979 conference championship men’s basketball teams and helped to lead the 1979 team to the NAIA national tournament. He scored 1,259 career points, which is 24th on the all time list.

Ronda Morgan Koepsell     [top of page]
Koepsell, who graduated from Wesleyan in 1995, leads women’s basketball records in career field goals and career rebounds, is second in career free throws and second in career blocks and career points. She was named all-conference first team all fours years of college and was named Player-of-the-Year in 1993 and 1994. She was the first DWU women’s basketball player to be named an All-American.

Chris Lounsbery     [top of page]
Lounsbery graduated from Wesleyan in 1992 and was a four-year offensive guard on the Tiger football team. He is one of two DWU football players ever to be selected to the All-American first team, 1991. He was named SDIC Most Valuable Player in 1991 and selected all-conference first team in 1990 and 1991. In addition, he was NAIA All- District 12 first team in 1990 and 1991.

Joe Kramer     [top of page]
Kramer was head football coach at Wesleyan from 1984 through 1998, which is the longest tenure of any football coach in the history of the university. He had the most wins of any Wesleyan football coach with 70, and tied Bud Dougherty’s record of five conference championships. His 1992 team went 10-0 in regular season and was the first team to be undefeated since 1901.

Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
Copyright © DWU
Contact webmaster
Last updated: 7/5/09