HOME
Apply Online | Campus E-mail
 

Residential Life HOME

Residence Hall Calendar
Housing Options
Residential Requirements
Staff Members
Forms
Resident Assistant Applications
Residential Life Policies
Technology
What to Bring
What Not To Bring
Parent Information
Frequently Asked Questions

Residence Hall Calendar

These dates are based on DWU's academic calendar as well as existing housing policies and the summer conferences scheduled to use the residence halls. With the exception of the groups noted below, early arrivals may be subject to a fine. Safety and security cannot be ensured if students arrive on campus unanticipated.

Fall Semester 2011
Sunday Aug. 7, 8 a.m. Halls open for Resident Assistants
Tuesday, Aug. 9, 8 a.m. Halls open for football, men’s soccer and athletic trainers
Friday, Aug. 12, 8 a.m. Halls open for volleyball, women’s soccer and golf
Thursday, Aug. 18, 8 a.m. Halls open for Student Ambassadors and SMC
Friday, Aug. 19, 8 a.m Halls open for cross country and NSO leaders
Saturday, Aug. 20, 8 a.m. Halls open for new students
Sunday, Aug. 21, 8 a.m. Halls open for returning students
Thursday, Dec. 15, 10 a.m. Halls close for Christmas Break
Spring Semester 2012
Saturday, Jan. 7, noon Halls open for all students
Friday, Mar. 9, 4 p.m. Halls close for Spring Break
Sunday, March 18, noon Halls open for all students
Saturday, May 5, 9 a.m. Halls close for the summer

 

Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
800-333-8506
HOME
Copyright © DWU
Contact webmaster
Last updated: 6/29/11
605-995-2600