Apply Online | Campus E-mail

News and Information

Campus News
Sports News
Tiger Trib
Wesleyan Today
Fact Sheet
Vision and Values
University Relations
DWU President

News Releases

April 5, 2012

2012 winners of the Agnes Hyde Writing Contest announced

MITCHELL — The winners of this year’s Agnes Hyde Writing Contest at Dakota Wesleyan University have been announced.

The following is a list of the winners of this year’s literary contest.

First place – Ariel Ptak, Mitchell, “Belief and Knowledge”
Second place – Kelty Godby, Mountain Home, Ark., “Mercy Over Justice”
Third place – John Rothschadl, Mitchell, “A Rupture in My Live”

First place – Samantha Sandau, Tripp, “Coffee and Whiskey”
Second place –Ptak, “The Mask”
Third place – Amber Hiles, Woonsocket, “Varick’s Usually Unusual Session”

First place – Lacey Reuer, Mitchell, “Revival of a Brother”
Second place –Sandau, “The Ship”
Third place –Hiles, “My Labyrinth”

The Agnes Hyde Writing Contest was founded in 1985 by English professor Joe Ditta and its namesake was a 1924 Dakota Wesleyan alumna and English professor at DWU from 1946 to 1951.


Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
Copyright © DWU
Contact webmaster
Last updated: 4/5/12